Completion of my MA

I will add more about my visual project and dissertation when I’ve had time to add work to my main website.  Meanwhile, I want to acknowledge the completion of my MA in Photography and Urban Cultures at Goldsmiths, University of London.  I handed in my dissertation and final visual project on Thursday!  A group of very exhausted students, with their tutor, sat in the New Cross House celebrating once hand in had been completed!

It’s been an amazing two years of study.  I have met a wonderful, diverse group of people and have enjoyed sharing thoughts, theory, visual practice and fun!  I’m really sad it’s over, but very pleased that through my MA, I have become involved in a number of exciting projects and can’t wait to continue!

And now I’m not writing academically, I have time to combine academia with blogging which means a more relaxed style of writing!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Completion of my MA

  1. Catherine says:

    I can’t believe two years have passed! Many congratulations on completing your MA Gill. Looking forward to more blog posts as well.

    • Gill Golding says:

      Oh Catherine! Thank you! Now I have completed the MA, I will definitely be blogging – I need to keep writing!! How are things with you?

      • Catherine says:

        Slow but surer. The Context & Narrative Module has really inspired me.

      • Gill Golding says:

        I’d lost touch with where you are Catherine, but have now relocated your blog! I shall have a proper look over the weekend and am looking forward to it. I’m really pleased the courses were rewritten and Context & Narrative sounds so much better! I shall read later!

Leave a comment